Mistic Electronic Cigarette in-depth review w/photos

Status
Not open for further replies.

Simba138

Sep 28, 2011
Pittsburgh
I am pretty new to vaping and the use of PVs. I have used various ecigs in the past from friends including 501s and egos. I have been wanting one for the past year but always forgot about it when I had extra money to spend.

I am disgusted by my smoking habit but could not quit no matter how hard I tried. I am bipolar and my body reacts positivly to nicotine so I knew ecigs were the right choice for me.

It all started last friday. I was in my buddy's car for a 6 hour trip and we stopped at Pilot to fuel up. He doesn't allow smoking in his car. I went inside for a drink, snacks, and of course, good old fashioned cowboy killers. As the cashier was ringing me up I noticed a Mistic ecig display. $7.99 for a battery and cartomizer which they claimed was equal to a pack of smokes. I bought it and went outside to quickly smoke a red. Back in the car, I opened up the box and screwed the carto onto the battery. I took a drag and thought it tasted pretty good.

I continued to use the Mistic during the 6 hours or so down to the ocean. I was drinking all night so I chain smoked reds like usual. The next afternoon we drove home and I used the Mistic during the trip. I was surprised that the battery was still going let alone the cartomizer.

Back home I went back to Pilot and bought $14.99 kit which I am reviewing now.
358zcw9.jpg

It appears to be an 808 but I'm not sure. A marb red is used for size refference. The packaging is a flip-top box just like cancer sticks.

2cdcuv.jpg

It includes a battery, a usb charger, and two 18mg traditional flavor cartos.