Mixing question

Status
Not open for further replies.

tosarge

Jul 30, 2017
Hi , I'm fairly new to vaping , 3 months now and still searching and trying new flavors and pg/vg combination percentages. I'm liking the 70vg 30 pg the best so far. My question is I want to mix my 2 favorites together. I have a 70/30 Vanilla with 0 (zero) nic and a 70/30 Blueberry flavor with 6 MG nic.
If I make a small batch (4ml) to try out , as example 3 ML of the 0 nic Vanilla and 1ML of the 6 mg nic Blueberry would the NIC now be decreased by 75% ? or do I have the wrong thinking idea. thanks

IDJoel

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 20, 2015
Boise, ID
Nicotine, in e-liquids, is properly expressed as "milligrams per milliliter" (or mg/mL). In your example, you are using 1mL of 6mg/mL e-liquid which give you a total of 6mg total nicotine (1mL x 6mg = 6mg total nicotine available). If you had said 3mL of 6mg/mL you would then have had 18mg total nicotine (3mL x 6mg = 18mg total nicotine available).

But, getting back to your example:
3mL Vanilla 0mg/mL (3mL x 0mg = 0mg total nicotine available)
+
1mL Blueberry 6mg/mL (1mL x 6mg = 6mg total nicotine available)
=
4mL (total volume) Vanilla/Blueberry with 1.5mg/mL nicotine (6mg (total available nic) ÷ 4mL = 1.5mg/mL)

Does that make sense?:)

tosarge

Jul 30, 2017
off the top of my head 1.5mg yep should be -75%. When it's that close a little either way who's gonna notice.

Nicotine, in e-liquids, is properly expressed as "milligrams per milliliter" (or mg/mL). In your example, you are using 1mL of 6mg/mL e-liquid which give you a total of 6mg total nicotine (1mL x 6mg = 6mg total nicotine available). If you had said 3mL of 6mg/mL you would then have had 18mg total nicotine (3mL x 6mg = 18mg total nicotine available).

But, getting back to your example:
3mL Vanilla 0mg/mL (3mL x 0mg = 0mg total nicotine available)
+
1mL Blueberry 6mg/mL (1mL x 6mg = 6mg total nicotine available)
=