Mods for beginners.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Adamwoods

Jun 27, 2017
United Kingdom
Good afternoon folks.

I was wondering if anyone had a good recommendation for an inexpensive, reliable mod kit?
I've been vaping for 2 years now using a typical starter kit and coils but feel i need something a bit different, i know nothing regarding mods and sure, it's easy reading an article about them but would rather much hear peoples real opinions/recommendations on specific mod kits.

I'm looking for something simple, something where i only need to change the coil. I'm not really interested in clouds, just the throat hit, i need to feel the clouds go down :) And something that works well with 50/50 e-liquid 1.8mg nic. Something with a decent battery that will get a heavy vaper through the day. Coils that are reasonable in price and easy to replace. Something under £25 preferably and can be found on eBay preferably as i've got a voucher i can use there.

Sorry for expecting it to be cheap, i'm expecting twins very soon so all the pennies are being saved.
Thanks in advance and apologies if this is the wrong area i posted in.
Adam

Adamwoods

Jun 27, 2017
United Kingdom
Lots of choices out there, but it's hard to come up with a solid mod/tank kit under that price without it being an AIO starter kit. What exactly are you using now? It will help in figuring out if something inexpensive will be better than what you have.

Hi Eskie. Thanks for responding.

I don't mind starting with a starter kit, i'd much prefer one tbh. Simpler the better.
I currently use a 510 thread ego II battery 2200mah with a kangertech mini protank 3 with 1.8ohm single or dual coils depending on how i feel. Pretty standard tech i believe, typically purchased from amazon or eBay. I buy my e-liquids from onepoundeliquids, i like their eliquids and their prices are fantastic.
Thanks
Adam

Eskie

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 6, 2016
NY