Not open for further replies.

OlderNDirt

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Nov 8, 2014
Nebraska
20160421_150100.jpg

20160421_150136.jpg

Well, in spite of dealing with essential tremors, this old guy finally made an attempt at building my own coils. Although it took me a while (but time for me is in good supply :)), it seems to have turned out OK. Here are a couple pics and your criticisms are welcome.

My build is kanthal A1, 24g, 9 wraps, 2.5 id and ohmed at 0.35. I am reasonably happy with vapor results, but flavor is a bit hard to determine since I used a new flavor this first time. Yeah, need to use something I am used to for checking that out...will do that on next wicking.

Anyway, as this is my first build, I would appreciate your feedback on this and any recommendations for changing anything for better results. Thx!

McAnythingReally

ECF Veteran
Nov 6, 2015
Albany, NY
For a first time builder, and somebody who has tremors, those look phenomenal! Contact looks great, legs are nicely sized and very well bent to avoid a hot leg.
Only 2 points of constructive criticism that I can find for you:
1.) Your coil on the right in your photos(More specifically the 2nd) looks to be sitting a bit higher than the coil on the left, you want to try and get those even so that both sit nicely aligned with the air flow. It takes a bit of getting used to, but a nice glance from the side always helps to see if they are lined up