My New Riva 1100 and the Melting Charger

Status
Not open for further replies.

Stylez

Jan 18, 2010
Canada
I have some serious concerns with the quality control and assurance of these Riva batteries. I've been vaping for about 14 months, started with 510s and still have all my batteries in working condition. Enter the Riva! These are a fantastic PV but unfortunately I feel the need to heavily scrutinize the batteries provided with them.

This first started with a friend who got a Riva, it lasted about a week. He charged his battery in the evening as usual, and woke up to a very hot charger and a very dead battery. I gave him a new Riva charger and 2 days later another dead battery. With this bad experience he happily went back to his 510 and PCC and to this day I can't convince him to get back on the Riva-train.

For myself, within a 2 week span, I had 3 Riva batteries just go haywire, start blinking away, unresponsive to button pressing or charging. I even have one that will light up when pressed but put an atty on it and nothing, just blinking. I had informed Selena about these batteries dieing as I was waiting for an order to be shipped and was left without batteries, thankfully my Joye Stick bailed me out. My batteries dieing were not addressed by Selena unfortunately.