Status
Not open for further replies.

heliguy

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 1, 2011
chicago
Hi -

So this is my first time with a high wattage device and a RDA. I currently own a Reo Grand VV, A ZNA, and a ZNA Clone. My only experience with rebuilding atomizers is with a reomizer that I use to use but I was never that good at it and after about 6 months of use went back to standard atomizers. Decided I wanted to get back into it and just got myself a Sigelei 150W TC and a Mutation X V4.

It arrived last night and I threw my first build together. I'm still waiting on my ohm reader and my coilmaster V3 from amazon which will be here today.

I did the best I could without knowing the exact diameter coil I was building. I was shooting for a 2mm 24g K 6 wrap. It came out to .3 ohms.

It took me about 30min to get the coils set up right! A little slow I know! Im having a few issues.

#1 Its just to dam hot! I'm running this at 70 watts as it seems to heat up real fast at this wattage. A little to slow when its lower than this. Is it suppose to be this hot of vapor? Or am I just not use to this High Wattage vaping. I'm coughing my lungs out here. Does the cooling adapter work on the V4. I was going to put it on tonight and give it a go. I usually vape at 25mg. I diluted my eliquid down to 6mg with VG as the throat hit was just crazy.