Need Help With Setting Wattage In TC Mode

Status
Not open for further replies.

listopencil

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jun 28, 2017
In Partibus Infidelium
I started playing around with a TC atomizer within the last few weeks or so on an old mod. The tank is an Arctic V8, I'm using 0.2 Ohm nickel, and the mod is a Sigelei Fuchai 200 Watt+ TC. I have been setting to 450-475 F and I like it. BUT...I have heard that the mod really doesn't do TC very well so there is a good chance that my setting isn't very accurate at all. I have a new mod coming in tomorrow. It's a joyetech Elitar Pipe, and I plan to slap that tank on it. That pipe allows you to set the Wattage in TC mode. So my question is that if I find that I really do like 450-475 F, where should my Wattage be set? I don't need for the vape to reach max temp extremely quickly. I used to smoke a (real) pipe, and I enjoyed puffing on the thing, and it would take a 'primer puff' or two to get warm anyway. What I'm looking for is a Wattage setting that will get me to 450-475 F in about 1.5 seconds and stay there if I keep puffing away.

Last edited:
Reactions: mattrix

Carl2

ECF Veteran
Jun 30, 2016
I'm guessing that your question is If you vape at "450-475 F" in temp mode what should you set the preheat wattage to? I generally put the unit in Wattage mode, start at 20 W and go up till you find a wattage the feels good to you. Go back to temp mode and set the preheat to the wattage you liked and make any adjustment from there.

Carl2

ECF Veteran
Jun 30, 2016
I just looked up your Sigelei Fuchai 200, it is capable of using Kanthal, Ni200, and Titanium Compatibility and does not mention Stainless. Here is a link to a video on it
Sigelei Fuchai 200w TC Review
Another video from you tube

It seems the vaporizer has changed since the first video
Power mode is what I call wattage mode and nickel wire can be used in power mode. Segelei is not using a preheat from the second video.
Joyetech Elitar Pipe
A video on your pipe