need serious help with finding e-liquids (menthol vaper here)

Status
Not open for further replies.

RadiusNick

ECF Veteran
Mar 10, 2017
hello everyone
I've been vaping for around 5 years(mtl/12W+-) and always with the same e-liquid;Fresh menthol 80pg from a french company, with which I'm really satisfied, but as i see all the people around having fun with so many brands and flavors, I'd really like to diversify,
but i can't manage to find other tastes that i like; they all feel 'heavy' and not pleasant(harsh vapor), make me cough a bit and hiccup and also gives me a bit of a head heck.
and i don't like their taste either.

i always buy from reputable companies.

to give an example: i got the 'five pawns' insigna series, and most of them were horrible for me,
the only ones that i could bare were the chocolate mint(but it lacked of mint for my taste)and the orange vanilla which IMO would have benefited from more orange(and freshness).

at first i thought it the vg/pg ratio,but then i got a few 60-70 pg fruit juices and still the same unpleasant experience,so i think i should concentrate on liquids with menthol in them.
that's what i gathered.

i would love to hear what you think about it(maybe persons with similar experience)and what liquids do you suggest.

Last edited:
Reactions: FranC

RadiusNick

ECF Veteran
Mar 10, 2017
I am simple guy. I use menthol crystals (bought for amazon) for my juice, nothing else.

It may be the flavoring that is bothering you. Try some unflavored menthol form a few companies, in different pg/vg ratios. When you find one you like, then try other flavors with the menthol form that vendor.
guys,i have no issues with menthol,i really like it,but that's what i have been vaping for the last 5 years,and with so many flavors on the market I'd really like diversify a bit and enjoy the variety like the rest of you,
but my issue is that all flavors(i have tested) besides menthol don't give me a pleasant vape.