Need some help

Status
Not open for further replies.

New2clouds

Jul 23, 2017
I recently got a new vape, the Kangertech kbox mini c, it was working great for the first few weeks but after changing my coil i get really harsh burning in my throat. It tastes fine, I'm at 45 Watts and don't know the ohms of the coil and checking it would require me to completly take off my tank, i did ask the person at the shop if this was the right coil for my vape tho. The coil says it goes up to 60w and my vape only goes to 50 anyways. After hitting a few times the burning goes away so do i just need to blow into a few times to warm it up? Lower the watts? Or could it be a bad coil? I did prime it before putting it in and wasn't having an issue with it before changing the coil. Any help would be appreciated, this is my first time useing a vaping forum and my first post so sorry if i'm useing the wrong section or etiquette.

djsvapour

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Oct 2, 2012
England and Wales
The Kbox range tanks (in the newest kits) are 'Toptanks' and use SSOCC coils.
I doubt any of those coils can really do 60w, not unless you get really lucky.
They have been known to burn out quick on a fresh Subvod battery and that is only 35 watts.
There are lots of threads across all the forums and reddit about the optimum watts.
Good luck. :)

Coastal Cowboy

This aggression will not stand, man!
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 13, 2013
Alabama Gulf Coast
www.ibleedcrimsonred.com
First of all, why did you replace the first coil?

Second, you say "I did prime it before putting it in and wasn't having an issue with it before changing the coil." Did you prime the second coil before using it?

If the old coil was ok, take the new one out and put the old one back in. Prime it, fill the tank, close the tank and then let the tank sit, right-side up, for about 20 minutes.

Then take some un-powered draws on the device with the airflow closed.