Need something relatively comparable to Marlboro Menthol (green pack).

Status
Not open for further replies.

ITPython

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 24, 2012
Central Coast, CA
I have been doing a lot of searching on ECF and asking around about this, I have found and gotten a few good suggestions, but I figure I could create a thread to get even more feedback. I am new to ecigs and am trying to get off analogs, I do not have a lot of money so for me even trying various samplers over various vendors is a bit too pricey (a few dollars here and there starts to really add up quickly). The more I can narrow down something as close as possible to a Marlboro Menthol green pack, the better.

I realize there is no e-liquid out there that can directly compare to an analog in taste, but I just need something close enough to subdue the cravings.

I would greatly appreciate anybody's feedback, but of course it would be ideal if somebody who was an ex-smoker of MM green packs could chime in and let me know what they have found that works for them.

Basically what I am looking for is a light/medium menthol (not overpowering, but enough to feel the cooling effect) and a mellow, but full flavored, tobacco base. I do not want anything that is minty or sweet, as that is more of a MM blue pack trait than a MM green pack trait. I was never fond of the minty/sweet the blue packs had and always went back to my green packs.

Here is what I have tried and currently am going to try (samples on order).

Green Smoke Menthol Ice - This is definitely a blue pack type of flavor, minty and sweet with a touch of menthol. It's not horrible and actually fairly tasty, it just doesn't taste at all like my green pack (and GS's cartos are grossly overpriced). Amazing TH though, actually more potent than my analogs (burning sensation wise, not menthol coolness wise).