New and naive. Harshness question.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello all,
I'm brand new to vaping and know almost nothing. I was about a pack a day smoker and decided to get a vape pen in order to cut back on real cigs. My main problem is I don't always get the harshness feeling in my chest when I take a hit. I will get it one time and get almost nothing the next. It's very inconsistent. I want this feeling and it's making me go back to cigs since I'm not always getting it. Is there something I can do to consistently get the similar feeling in my chest as I get with an actual cig? I'm currently using Vapage Vpro 650 with 24mg e-liquid thanks in advance for any help.

Bassnorma

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 18, 2013
Geekville, USA
Hi esumner04 =)

Would you tell me what the ratio of PG.VG is in your juice? The higher the PG the bigger the throat hit in the vape....I started at 70pg/30vg and 18mg. The longer I vape the less I want that but it helped to start with. I am now at 50/50 and 12mg. I am more into the flavor than the sensation at this point.

Rat2chat2

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 16, 2013
North Carolina
RA-YellowroseMouse207-welcome.gif
to ecf esumner05. Nice to meet you and so glad that you are here. I am so sorry you are having issues. I have never read where anyone had problems with this one and they have good products. The pg in a liquid carries the most flavor. The vg is where you get the "clouds". Your throat hit comes from the amount of nic in your juice. At 24mg (which is what I vape) you definitely should be experience adequate throat hit.

It just sounds like there is something not making contact right. If there is a screw on the bottom of the atomizer (I am not sure which one it has) but if you could adjust it a little to see if you can get better contact with the battery. Also have you taken an alcohol swab and cleaned the top of the battery. If it is gunked, that would cause an issue also.