NEW AND NEED ADVICE ABOUT WHAT TO BUY!

Status
Not open for further replies.

czarina

Nov 23, 2015
Hi! And let me just say that I am very thankful for finding this forum! (boy, do I have some questions! Ha ha) But I will save those for later.

First, I need advice on what kit to buy. So, I will tell you a little about my situation, and then perhaps you will have advice for me.

My reason for being here is that I desperately want to quit smoking. I have literally tried everything, to no avail.
I am a nurse, and most likely a type A personality.

Sadly, I think I could describe myself as a " hard-core smoker". But, I desperately want to quit, and have just heard about vaping. I thought vaping was using those hidious electronic ciggs they sell at the Smoke-and-Go. I had tried the Blue a few times, and couldn't see what all the hoofla was about, because they are just plain nasty.

I smoke Virginia Slims light, (non-menthol), 120's. About 2 packs a day. Sometimes a little more, sometimes a little less. At times, especially if I am working on something, I definitely chain smoke. A lot of it is just habit. I will try to cut down, and then realize I have lit up without even realizing I have.

I am desperate. Frankly, lately, I don't even like the way they taste. I am very excited about vaping, but I know absolutely nothing about it. I have been doing some research, but frankly, that just gets me mor confused!

I can't wait to purchase my first vaping apparatus! But, the more I look, the more confused I become. I was looking at Kanger, but then got confused about the " Subox Nano starter Kit" and the "Subox Mini Starter Kit"!

Help! I am soooo confused. At this point, I don't really care what all the numbers and OHM'S mean! That will all start to make sense to me after a while.

So, for right now, could you please advise me on a good, reasonable priced, ($60 to $70 or less), device?
(I am not partial to Kanger)