New Evic, RBA, RDA, and other topper questions

Discussion in 'eVic' started by Bad Ninja, Oct 5, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bad Ninja

Bad Ninja Ultra Member ECF Veteran

So my boss decided to give me an added bonus for turning him on to APVs, and bought us both Ovale Evics.
    I bought an Ovale Cylo atty and its horrible. Leaks and is an overall burden to use.
    I'm still a newbie so please bear with me.
    I'm a fast learner and I'm getting ready to try building coils and stepping up a bit.

I like dripping so I tried a few of my generic drip attys from the local Smokeshop and they don't work very well, if at all.
    The single coil works okay but the dual coil reads " atomizer short" and .8 ohms. :(
    thats generic for ya, I guess.

So what are some recommendations that will not break the bank, but will work out of the box on the evic?
    What tanks or RBAs are popular with Evic owners?
    Thanks in advance.
    i am so glad I found this place.
    the data on this site is overwhelming. Combined with the lingo, even searches are intimidating.

sent from the netherworld via a worn out iPhone .

2. Whiplash205

Whiplash205 Super Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

The evic was my first purchase and I run protanks on it. Looks good on an evic and you can rebuild the coils. I run microcoils and cotton wicks in mine and love them.

Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk 2

3. Bad Ninja

I like the looks of the pro tanks on the Evic.
    I will grab one of those to try our.
    Thank you. :)

Are there any top coil rebuildables with those cool lookin verticle mesh wicks that are popular on the Evic?
    Those look very cool and practical.

4. mackman

mackman Ultra Member Verified Member ECF Veteran