New from the UK

Status
Not open for further replies.

ChirpyJohn

Jan 18, 2017
Hi all, this looks like a good place to be to find any help needed.

I'm relatively new to vaping only started in September '16 and went straight for the eleaf power 80w with built in battery and a kangertech nano sub tank. It's quite quickly turned into a passion of mine and have felt the need to upgrade today to a Smok G320 Marshal and Baby Beast TFV8 sub tank :D the problem being I've never had a mod that's required external batteries, so not had a chance to use it.

If anyone can offer advice on the best batteries that would be awesome, if you are unfamiliar with the mod it is a multi battery configuration mod: Using 2 batteries maximum 220w, 3 batteries it's 320w.

No where on the net or in the manuals does it say what the recommended spec for the batteries are :( and the more I look into it the more indecisive I become. There seems to be an amazing thread by a user Mooch but I can't ask the question on there yet.

ChirpyJohn

Jan 18, 2017
Hey,

What sort of wattage will you be using the device at?

Are you wanting long battery life or high power?

I go for lower wattage (I have a 220W mod but only use it around 40W) and long battery life so went for the 3000mha Samsung 30Qs.
According to the sub tank coils I need to be operating between 80-150W anything less no vape or taste anything more either depending on the coil takes it out of range.

The four coils available for the tank have specified W: 50-140W, 90-150W, 110-150W & 120-180W.

I was thinking 90-110W might be the sweet spot but won't know until I get some power and give it a go :)

Battery charge is very important

CoreyDog

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 29, 2016
Nottingham, UK
Ahhhhh Smok Baby, ignore the recommendations on the side. I have 2 Baby's and a Big Baby, I only go to about half the recommended when using the Smok Coils. They are rated wayyy to high.