New girl with questions (shocker rite?)

Status
Not open for further replies.

WistfulChipmunk

ECF Veteran
Jul 25, 2017
Hi all! Happy to be here! [edited] cigarettes. I never cough anymore! Don't care what all the grumbling is about is this really safe!?!? Because I can BREATHE and BIKE and TASTE and IMO that's a billion times over a sign that vaping is waaaaaay vastly better for my health. So there is that.

Okay. Quick introduction/backstory to me, I've been vaping for a long time now but I would still consider myself to be an absolute newb. The reason being acquainted with this lovely cigarette replacement back in 2007 when I was working in a bank call centre.

There was a guy on the supervisory team who brought these "crazy electronic cigarettes" out into the smoking area. He was in sales before joining the supervisory team, so he went about talking up these super amazing eGo units and whatever he was doing smelled REALLY good.

It was kind of funny looking back on it now, it was almost like he was selling drugs, with little ziplock baggies full of juice and atomizers (lol).

I got interested, he claimed it was healthier for all the normal reasons. No smoke, no tar, less chemicals, vapor is just water with flavor and nicotine like the gum has nicotine, etc.

So anyway, this guy became my "dealer" so to speak, he'd just tell me what I needed based on my fumbling attempts to explain why this thing or that thing didn't seem to be working for me. Would bring little baggies of juice in different flavors and I didn't need to think very hard about anything.

This trend progressed and no matter where I have been since then, I just went to stores and was like I vape I need a battery this is the one I have and it died please sell me a new thingy. And they would and I'd just go on about my life.