New REO and some mad science...Muh hahahaha!!!

Discussion in 'Reos Mods' started by technicianx, Jul 26, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. technicianx

technicianx Senior Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

My second REO arrived today. I also bought some things at Radio Shack to see if it is better then noalox. I got some deoxit and a circuit writer pen. I took my old REO's hood off to get to the firing pen. I saw on another thread where a guy had used this pen on his mech mod and it vastly improved his conductivity. So I figured why not give it a try and let the reonaughts know how it goes. Noalox doesn't bother me, it's just kind of a lint magnet. I'm not a pro pic poster so forgive me.

newreo.jpg

New REO.

2. technicianx

The stuff I used...

science3.jpg

3. technicianx

I took the delrin insert out so I could get a good shot on the firing pen...

science2.jpg

4. Statistic

Statistic REOnaughty Verified Member ECF Veteran

Supporting member
    Grats on the new REO, Mr Science!

Curse you for teasing us with potential awesomeness.. that is still in the packaging!! Please report your scientific findings POST HASTE!!

edit - ah, I see.. you're gonna strip tease us along with multiple little posts documenting it all...

ok then..

:pop:

5. technicianx

Here it is with a coat of circuit writer... Now it takes 24 hours to cure.. I plan to borrow a voltage meter so I can test this, against the new mod with the same RM2.. I will report back with the results..:)

science1.jpg

6. pdib

pdib Registered Supplier - Offline ECF Veteran