Not open for further replies.

Huffelpuff

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 27, 2011
Philadelphia Burbs
Hi Everyone,

I'm new to the ECF and would like to thank everyone here for their help and patience. I've been a 1 - 1 1/2 pack a day smoker for 25 years. My last attempt at quitting lasted about 6 weeks using the patch. I nearly lost my mind, gained 10 lbs. and was really irritable with my children. Once again, I went back to smoking - a slave to the disgusting and rediculously expensive habit that I picked up as a kid.

1 week ago while at a local mall I decided to give the ecigs a try. I was perfectly convinced that it wouldn't work but figured maybe it would help me to cut down on smoking.... WOW...., was I ever wrong.

This week has been the first time in my life that I've woken up without not wanting but DYING for a cigarette. I keep a few packs of analogs in case of emergency but don't even want one! I tried one yesterday when my battery was dead for a while and it tasted gross. I put it out after about three puffs.

The PV that I purchased from the mall (alltogether with 8 boxes of really bad cartomizers) cost me well over $180 dollars. It was a bad purchase. The initial outlay was about $100 but I quickly found that the chargers die after about 1.5 hours and that the cartomizers have nearly no nicotine in them - even the ones marked "high."

Posting this as a "thank you" to those in the chat room who have helped me and to those who have taken the time to write blogs and make videos for the rest of us. Also as a word of caution to 1st time visitors to ask around before you throw out your money - my new kit is on it's way and is 1/2 the price of the ones I'm using now.

Jenn from Phila.

Huffelpuff

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 27, 2011
Philadelphia Burbs
Again, the encouragement here is amazing!