RDA New to RDA's, some advice please

Status
Not open for further replies.

jamesm23

Sep 6, 2014
United Kingdom
Hi guys,

I started vaping about 3 months ago and after upgrading to the nautilus mini vaping has been good!. However, today i smashed the glass tank and while im already ordering a new one i thought why not buy an RDA.

So.. i have a couple of questions. Im thinking of buying a cheap one such as the igo w7.

I read online somewhere about needing a mod? if so what is a mod ? do i need one? can i just use a variable volt battery(innoken itaste v3) and the RDA without it?

Also can i make coils without an ohm meter or should i buy one?
will 32gauge kanthal wire fit the igo w7?
what size silica wick is good? 1 or 2mm?

Hopefully someone can help. Any advice is appreciate but keep it simple im new to this!

thanks,

James

edyle

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 23, 2013
Port-of-Spain, Trinidad & Tobago
Hi guys,

I started vaping about 3 months ago and after upgrading to the nautilus mini vaping has been good!. However, today i smashed the glass tank and while im already ordering a new one i thought why not buy an RDA.

So.. i have a couple of questions. Im thinking of buying a cheap one such as the igo w7.

I read online somewhere about needing a mod? if so what is a mod ? do i need one? can i just use a variable volt battery(innoken itaste v3) and the RDA without it?

what size silica wick is good? 1 or 2mm?

Hopefully someone can help. Any advice is appreciate but keep it simple im new to this!

thanks,

James

1:
i thought why not buy an RDA
Great idea.

2:
Im thinking of buying a cheap one such as the igo w7.
If it's a 3 post rda that's the most common type;

Here's one with a glass top so you can see the condition of your cotton inside the rda;
good for when you're new to rda's otherwise you tend to keep popping your topcap off all the time wondering if you need to add more liquid
1942003-4.jpg