New to this and may need advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

Buckleyburn78

Jun 26, 2016
Hi everyone, I am new to the vaping thing and I enjoy it a lot so far. The problem I am having now is that none of my eliquids taste like anything anymore. I have only been vaping a few weeks so I didn't think that would happen so quickly. I have switched out coils and tried different liquids. If this question has already been asked, please let me know. I am not 100% knowledgeable on forum usage. Thanks a lot!

I use a Kanger SUB VOD

Maiar

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Oct 29, 2014
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Yeah, happens all the time. I just got my taste back. It's called vapers tongue and there's tons of threads on the topic. Everyone has their own remedies for it, from smelling coffee grounds, to mouthwash, to brushing your tongue when you do your teeth to menthol flavors. It'll come back. And it's the perfect time to use up some juice that isn't your favourite.

zoiDman

My -0^10 = Nothing at All*
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 16, 2010
So-Cal
Oh! Any suggestions?

Welcome to the Buckleyburn78.

Switching Flavors during the day can Help. Some people say eating something Acidic like a Pickle Chip can work wonders. And Drinking plain old Water is always a Good Call.

A lot depends on How Much you Vape and How Often you Vape.

nomore stinkies

Gee, Who did that?
ECF Veteran
Feb 23, 2014
IL
I messed around with my settings after reading a posts here on coils, ohms, watts. What a difference it made. Select the search here on the forum or Google ecigarette atomizer ohms-What are they and how they affect your vape. May help.
Don't feel bad about forum usage...I am the worst. I couldn't find my own conversation for days.

BrotherBob

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Dec 24, 2014
Sunnyvale,CA,USA
Welcome and glad you joined.
Might like to read:
A list of symptoms when quitting tobacco and changing to an ecigarette
re: 'Vaper's Tongue'