New to this :)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Adrian_sl

Oct 16, 2017
Norway
Hi all!

I quitted smoking three weeks ago and started vaping.
Im new to this, and would like some input and help on the way.
Right now i have a istick pico with a nautilus tank and 1.8ohm coil.
Does not provide the right smoke or taste that i want. Running it on 25W now.

I have bought some things from a web site in norway and may need some help putting togheter the right tank too the right mod.

I have bought:
-Eleaf iJust (battery)
-Aspire K4 (battery)
-Joyetech AIO D22 XL (battery)
-Aspire Cleito (tank)
-Joyetech Cubis Pro (tank)
-Aspire K3 (tank)
-and various coils for the Cubis pro tank.

All this was on blowout sale so i just want to explore different batteries to different tanks.

Looking forward to hear from you pros!

• Useful
Reactions: Izan

stols001

Moved On
ECF Veteran
May 30, 2017
Well, you've certainly got some variance in your types of equipment, so I think you'll find something you like. The only advice I'd give is to make sure when you are using sub0hm equipment, to use a lower nicotine strength juice (and possibly higher VG) but you may already know that.

Also, buying batteries from vendors usually means a rewrapped battery at artificial specs, so don't think that everything printed on the battery is going to be correct, the ones Mooch has tested usually come out testing at way lower specs than indicated.

For more on batteries go here: Mooch's blog | E-Cigarette Forum this should get you started on battery safety and whatnot.

Good luck and welcome to ECF, hope one of those setups works for you!

Anna

Izan

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 1, 2012
Mallorca, Spain
hi and welcome,
I bet the 1.8Ω nautilus tastes burnt and super hot. :shock:
I would use that coil at 6-8 watts.
Give it a try under 10 watts.
The new K3, also at 1.8Ω = Start at less than 10 watts.