New to vaping...quick question

Status
Not open for further replies.

vigga256

Nov 29, 2015
Hello to all. I'm new to this vaping community. My son let me borrow is Vape to try it out to see if vaping was something I'd even be interested in. I really do like it and want anything to give up analogs! So I've got a kangertech Nano on top of a Sigelei Mini. It has a occ 1.2ohm atomizer in it. When he gave it to me the digital panel read as follows- 15W, 4.3V, 1.2(with an "omega" symbol next to that number). I guess my question is, is that a safe setting for vaping? I understand everybody has a preference on what they like to run theirs on but since it's not mine, that's all I know about it and want to be safe and not have the thing blow up on me! I was thinking of getting my own but I really don't like the pen style ecigs they tell beginners to start off with! I saw a complete setup from kangertech I really like- the subox mini (I think it's called) that they offer in black and red with a 4.5 tank capacity. Any advice would be greatly appreciated! I've read plenty of websites and still don't grasp ohms law and what is safe to run. Thanks in advance!

Reactions: Falconeer

dcfluegel

Shenaniganator
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 9, 2015
Cleveland TN
howdy - and welcome :)

first off, you are in the right place - and the key to safety with any of the mods is having a good battery... a samsung 25r would be a good one for that wattage/ ohm range or an LG HG2 (bit longer life than the 25r)... the subox mini is a very decent kit and would work well within the parameters you are describing... also, there is a subox nano version that comes with the nano tank (subox mini comes with mini tank - both use same coils, mini holds more juice and can also use rebuildable coil head)

vigga256

Nov 29, 2015
15 W at 1.2 ohms ( omega) is pretty much a standard setting for low to medium low vaping power.... any thing lower and you will get bored ;)