New to Vaping.

Status
Not open for further replies.

RedBeard007

Jul 26, 2016
Bought and E Leaf Basic used it to go from 30cigs a day to 10-12, 5 days later it broke. I have an Endura T22 and its doing good, its weird though ill be useing it and the juice with pop into my mouth, like wtf really? any ideas, i put cinnamon bun in it..didnt like it, switched to thug juice and now the thug juice taste burnt. i dont get it. any advice will be appreciated!

Reactions: bnrkwest

Smoke_too_much

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jul 8, 2016
Hi Redbeard
I'm a relative newbie too and just happened to be looking up info on that popping of the coil 2 days ago. The general answers I found were that it is simply part of vaping and you will get used to it. I was looking because I have an RDA (a rebuildable drip atomizer) and I was wondering if the popping had something to do with the way I had wicked it or not. One person suggested it may have something to do with the tightness of the cotton through the coil but they were the only one to say this. It's not relevant anyway to premade coils so I guess the answer is "it happens" when it comes to popping of the juice.

That said it can be made worse if the coil's being flooded with juice. I often find if I leave my vape for any amount of time the coils begin to get flooded and the first vape is often gurgly, wet, spits, and pops. I often have to clear the coil by blowing through the atomizer while holding the fire button. That clears the excess juice and the next vape is better.