New to World of Vaping but want to be an DIY expert! Need some advices...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dylan Binh

May 25, 2016
Hanoi city, Vietnam
Hi guys. I'm Dylan. Just signed up to this forum after 1 week using Vape (in order to get rid of smoking).
I'm not very good at English but will try to keep you guys understanding what I said, so please be patient and nicely.
Thank you thank you *bowl* and "shake hand*!!!

So here my weapons:
- 1 Wismec RX 200 (updated to v3.1 - can handle 250w or something like that)
- 3 high drain batteries MXJO IMR 18650 - 3000mah - 35A
- 1 Griffin RTA
- 26ga Kathan A1 + Organic Cotton
- Parallel dual coil build, 0.5ohm
- Some juice with 6mg of nic (I'm heavy smoker, 1 pack or more of Red Malboro/day, the highest was around 2 packs, want to buy 12mg nic juice but seller here didn't have, so whatever).
Z8tvq6E.jpg

tN23GIL.jpg

7K48axG.jpg

I have some questions from newbie want to become a DIY Vaper. I will mark them down by number and please spend me sometimes and share to me your knowledge. Thank you very much.

1) ABOUT FEELING:
With my weapons as picture showed and detailed above, what I can truly get from each puff: FLAVOR OR CLOUD, which better, or its equal (plz put it with regular juice).

2) ABOUT EACH PART OF MY SET:

2a) Coil/Tank: Whats kind of coil should I use to have best time in Vaping with RX200 and Griffin RTA tank?
Material: Kathal? Ni? Ti? or even SS (my seller here they do have SS).
Size: 26,28,30,32?
Coil build: Parallel, Clapton, Zipper,...

(I tried Zipper build with Khathal A1 26ga, hand wrapped without drill, done it with very nice look, about 4 wraps of dual string (zipper) for each side (I used dual coil) (6 wraps if you include the last wrap stick inside the atty).