New to you

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rudragni

Jun 21, 2017
Hello all. I'm not new to vaping, but I'm no seasoned pro either. For about the last year I have been getting more and more involved in building coils and in the last few months I've been focused on TC.
I'm currently running the Invader Mini with the Dark Horse rda. My coil is a spaced 14 wraps of 26ga nickel coming in at .14 Ohm. I have my temp set at 500°F @ 30W.
I'm still working on finding the best coil for flavor/vapor.
Thanks for having me.

Imfallen_Angel

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 10, 2016
Ottawa area, Canada
First: Get off the low ohms bandwagon.

You should stick to 0.2 ohms at an absolute minimum and higher. Under 0.2, you can end up putting your batteries at risk, and it absolutely does not make anything "better".

With proper builds and balanced settings, you can get great results at a safer ohm range.

To get a "best" combination, this is a personal thing, but the beauty of TC is that you can achieve it much easier than wattage mode as you can "fine tune" your preferences.

Do a 0.3 - 0.4 ohm build instead, set your wattage at a low setting (and 30-40W is fine), and then start at around 340F, and try it out...

Then increase the temp bit by bit and test it out.

If you find the ramp up too slow (how fast it reaches that temp.) increase the wattage a little bit at a time.

You should consider switching to Stainless Steel also.

Check my blog out for more info.

Rudragni

Jun 21, 2017
First: Get off the low ohms bandwagon.

You should stick to 0.2 ohms at an absolute minimum and higher. Under 0.2, you can end up putting your batteries at risk, and it absolutely does not make anything "better".

With proper builds and balanced settings, you can get great results at a safer ohm range.

To get a "best" combination, this is a personal thing, but the beauty of TC is that you can achieve it much easier than wattage mode as you can "fine tune" your preferences.