New Vapour user questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rouge Soldier

Nov 12, 2014
UK
Hi guys I've got a few question which have probably been asked a million times before so sorry in advance!

I've been smoking for seven years smoking on average 3-5 cigs per day, I mainly go for the silk cut silvers, as I feel the act of smoking for me isn't so much the nicotine hit but just the sensation. I bought a vapourstick yeseterday and have a few questions.

1. How do refills work, as I've seen that you can buy some kind of liquid to refil e-cigs but also you can buy tanks with liquid in?

2. apparently I'm meant to get 600 puffs from my tank but honestly I can see it being gone by tommorow as the liquid drains, is there a average time I should hold the button down?

3. Is there enough research supporting this is a better choice to actual ciggarettes in terms of health?

4. Can I use refills that arent specific to the vapestick brand? (By this I mean refills made by different companies)

Many thanks

ethereality

Nov 13, 2014
Philadelphia
Hi! I'm new as well, so I can't answer all of your questions, but I know I struggled a bit with your second question as well. I was reading places that I should be getting somewhere around 400 - 500 puffs per tank, but I typically only get 250 - 300. It really depends on the size of your drags. I take large drags often (as I'm usually just looking for the nicotine fix) so I may not be getting as many puffs as someone who, for example, takes small casual puffs throughout the day.