New Vision Spinner, general questions

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi, all! I've been perusing the forum since Christmas, when my boyfriend got me my Vision Spinner. I smoke about 1.5 packs a day and am just tired of it. The money, the coughing, the smell, etc. It took me a few days and a visit to where he bought it, but I think now I'm getting the hang of it. I'm on 12 mg 40/60, which to be honest, still seems a little high. Gets me a little dizzy with a small headache. I'm keeping the spinner at it's lowest volt. But the more I use it, the more I'm kind of getting the hang of 'how' to hit it, to make it a bit more smooth, how to let it 'warm up' a bit before actually hitting it, etc, and it's getting better and better. I'm stoked. I've already named it Zelda. : )

So. Here are my questions: I've heard there are different, um....top pieces (lol, sorry, I'm a noob), that you can get, and that they can affect the draw, the taste, etc. For this specific vaporizer, I'm looking for any options or suggestions, and advice on how exactly they could be different than what it actually came with. I'm EXTREMELY new to this, and don't know much at all, obviously.

My second question: I'm definitely having an issue with coughing and throat burn, but it's such a low dose, on such a low volt, I'm kind of wondering why. The guy at the store said I shouldn't be having any, but I understand everyone is different. I guess it strikes me as odd because of how much I smoke analog wise.

Again, I appreciate any input!

Emily

Whatever you end up with, consider all the posts here recommending a tank with airflow control (helped me with harsh draw) and I'll add stainless steel to that. Brand is a personal choice. Kanger aerotank mini or aspire nautilus mini have those specs and aren't expensive

Are those two tanks compatible with the Vision Spinner?

pufZeppelin

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 6, 2013
Florida, SW