• This forum has been archived

If you'd like to post a thread, post it here instead!

View Forum

Newbie Dilemma: Subox Mini or eVic VTC?

Status
Not open for further replies.

ezjayy

Account closed on request
Oct 3, 2015
Look behind you.
Hi friends; 20yrs long analog smoker here. Was introduced to vaping by a colleague and almost immediately, analogs dont feel good no more.

So, decided to take up vaping, went Googling for more info, and these are the 2 that caught my eye, due to the size and aesthetic.

Hopefully when i switch to vaping, i can finally lay the analogs to rest.

Definite noob here..so any advice/suggestions is really appreciated! Thanks in advance! :thumbs:

plumeofred

ECF Veteran
Dec 21, 2014
Both is good. Get whichever looks nicer to you. I pick vtc mini. Getting one myself soon. Hehe.

Anyways for the atomizer you might wanna get a dripper. Not because it is better. It will save you more juice at the start. When you're new and you jump straight to a tank you tend to waste more of the juice due to leaking. This is because of improper wicking. Practice on the dripper. If anything is wrong at least you don't have to drain the whole tank of juice. Get a dripper and then a tank later.

smokyribs

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 23, 2014
California
If you compared just the mod, the eVic VTC mini is the clear winner. It is in every way a better mod.

Finishing on the mod is top notch, has a larger more useful screen that displays good info, upgradeable firmware, temp control mod with nickel and kanthal, solid buttons, looks better (subjective).

However, the tank that comes with the eVic kit sucks compared to the stellar subtank mini that ships with the subox kit.

My suggestion is that you get the mod only set for the eVic vtc mini and a stand alone subtank mini v2 tank.

Dripper isn't ideal because you will need to learn how to build coils and just isn't very portable as well.

strich

Aug 12, 2014
singapore