Status
Not open for further replies.

AkiraFZ

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 23, 2016
Tokyo, Japan
Hello everyone.

I have been vaping for two years in Japan but I have no vaping friends around me.
It is sad that many people are still smorking here.

I think the reason is that the Nicotine Liquid, which I personally import from USA, can not be sold in Japan.

I hope the government will understand the safety of liquid and vaping soon.

AkiraFZ

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 23, 2016
Tokyo, Japan
Hello & welcome.
I would think it easy to obtain all the juice components except nic in Japan. If you need nic you can either obtain it from Beijing (E Liq) and sneak it back or start learning how to extract your own. Extraction dosen't seem to difficult and the 'how to' is all over the web.

I build coils by my self and mix my own juice from flavor concentrates but never thought about Nic extraction.

Thank you for your information!!
I will look up on the web about that on this weekend.

Reactions: Eskie

BrotherBob

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Dec 24, 2014
Sunnyvale,CA,USA
Hello everyone.
I have been vaping for two years in Japan but I have no vaping friends around me.
It is sad that many people are still smorking here.
I think the reason is that the Nicotine Liquid, which I personally import from USA, can not be sold in Japan.
I hope the government will understand the safety of liquid and vaping soon.
Welcome and glad you joined.
Might like to read:
https://www.heartland.org/policy-documents/research-commentary-e-cigarette-smoking-bans

AkiraFZ

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 23, 2016
Tokyo, Japan
Reactions: BrotherBob

Jim_ MDP

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Sep 24, 2015
I build coils by my self and mix my own juice from flavor concentrates but never thought about Nic extraction.

Thank you for your information!!
I will look up on the web about that on this weekend.

I thought it was perfectly legal to own and import for use in Japan, just not to sell it domestically.