Nicotine Harshness

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sherif E

Apr 22, 2017
Hi,

So, I am new to DIY. I bought a few different fruity flavors, that I think I may like, to hopefully experiment and make some batches I like. However, the issue I have, is the harshness of my batches with nicotine.

I made all my batches at 3mg strength. Because the few I made were so harsh at this mild level of nicotine strength, I made some without nicotine at all. These were all smooth. I thought it was the nicotine I bought, which was 100mg PG based from diyvaporsupply. I contacted them, and they sent me another 100mg PG based nicotine, but the harshness remained.

So, I bought a 24mg VG base nicotine from ecigexpress, to see if there would be a difference. Well the issue remains. I just don't know what I may be doing wrong. But, no nicotine smooth, with nicotine harsh, no matter which one I have used.

I have made sure my calculations are exact using the calculator. The flavors I have used are redtouch strawberry (FA), Candy Watermelon (FlavorWest), Watermelon (TFA), and Arctic WInter Menthol (FA). I am keeping it simple.

I never had this harshness with any premium e-liquid's I purchased at the 3mg strength level. They were all smooth. Wish my DIY can be this way. ANy advise would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Reactions: Kenna

DaveP

PV Master & Musician
ECF Veteran
May 22, 2010
Central GA
Out of the juice flavors you mentioned that only one I've tried is Watermelon. I've mixed and vaped Health Cabin and Capella and both are smooth and flavorful. I mix my juices at 3% nic (1.5mg of 100mg/ml nic in a 50ml bottle of DIY juice makes a 3mg/ml mix).

What's your recipe? If you list your mix in milligram or milliliter amounts we might be able to see why it's harsh. Can you publish your recipe here?

You might also name your juice calculator and show us the default setup for nic and the other components.

Last edited:

tiggerrts

Moved On
ECF Veteran
Dec 15, 2012
Texas
Hi,