Nicotine Possibly Causing Anxiety and Panic Atacks.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Blinx

ECF Veteran
Apr 16, 2012
Springdale, Arkansas
Hi. I Have been vaping for over 3 months now. Never in my life have I had severe anxiety or panic attacks. About two months ago I was at the park with my girlfriend and I noticed my heart was skipping several beats every few seconds. I then turned white. I began to panic and I felt as if I was having a heart attack. I literally thought I was gonna die. I was rushed to the ER. After doing an EKG they found no abnormalities with my heart and diagnosed it as panic attack caused by "normal heart palpitations". For about a week after that I could barley leave my house without having extreme anxiety. I think the anxiety was mostly caused from fear of another panic attack. Then about a month ago it happened again. I have been dealing with life changing amounts of anxiety for the past few weeks now. I didn't even think to consider nicotine as a possible cause until recently. I vape 24mg liquid, and I usually vape steadily all day. I have a theory of why someday's the nicotine could be affecting me more than other days. I take a medication daily that is administered sublingually(I dissolve it under my tongue). It could be possible that my mouth absorbs more nicotine than most people because my mouth is used to absorbing this medication. I am going to cut way down on my vaping and have ordered some lower mg liquid. I will update this post if it changes anything or not. If anyone has any similar experiences or thoughts please share.

Reactions: Aude Sapere

b0redagain

Resting in Peace
ECF Veteran
Jan 24, 2011
Denver, CO