Not open for further replies.

adrkaushal

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 26, 2012
India
Company name
Nicotine River​
Date of your initial complaint to the supplier.
24 December 2014​
How did you contact the supplier
Email​
Ticket number (if you were issued one)
-​
General nature of complaint
Billing​
Briefly describe your problem or issue
I'm an Indian resident and it's hard for me to get hold of good quality DIY eliquids and I have been purchasing most of the vaping products from US and UK retailers. Wanted to buy DIY vegetable glycerine and Propylene Glycol from NicotineRiver because their prices looked good and the quality seemed to be good too. Had plans of buying in bulk and share it with my friends here in India.

On December 17th 2014, I paid for VG and PG (gallon of each + USPS Priority Mail Express International) and the total with shipping was 177.93 USD. NicotineRiver.com has a Visa AVS check system (Address Verification System) that checks the shipping address entered by a customer against the address in the Visa system. I believe, this system is implemented in order to avoid any fraudulent transactions.

There was a slight difference in my correct address (Zip code with my CC company is slightly different from my actual Zip code) and the address with Visa (my CC company). So the transaction did not go through and the sale was declined. However, I did get a SMS from my bank for a $177.93 transaction. Called up my bank and asked them if the sale went through. They mentioned it may take some time for the transaction to show up in my account. Requested my bank to fix my address in their system. For the next few days, the address verification was done, my correct address was updated, yada yada.