Noob: Am I doing this right? [Aspire Cleito]

Status
Not open for further replies.

PurpleDragon

Jun 20, 2016
Gloucester, MA
6/20/2016 3:58 PM I am a newbie with my first setup, Wismec Pressa TC100W, with the Aspire Cleito. Came with 2 coils .4 and .2ohms.

First used the .4 with a very thick juice, the coil lasted me 4 days and used about 25 ml juice, about 1600 puffs, burning at 45W. Flavor was great (midnight vape co. "dunks") thick vape. 26650 battery lasted about a day.

I was expecting the coil to last at least a week (so they said at the store). I replaced it maybe after the fourth puff with a burnt taste and the flavor seemed less (I wasn’t sure if it was my imagination since this was my first try). When I cleaned the tank I wasn’t able to get the bottom off (not sure if it does come off) but I thought I would need to clean it in there.

Second used the .2 with a thinner juice (Heady Dips “AirHead”). There is hardly any flavor or sweetness. It takes a bit after pressing the button for the coil to produce any vape, whereas the .4 gave me vape immediately. Turned the heat up to 55W and it had slightly better vapor and taste but was too harsh on my throat. Haven’t finished with the .2 yet (2 days in). Also note that it leaked substantially when I put it in my purse (it was in a baggie). Also note that the airflow ring moves very easily, it’s very hard to keep it in the same position.

So, with all that said, my questions are: Does it sound like I am doing anything wrong? What caused such a decrease in quality with the second coil: lousy juice? Ruined my atomizer? Is the bottom supposed to come off and be cleaned? Didn’t clean it right? .2 ohms sucks? Why did my coil burn out so fast, is that normal? How can I keep the airflow ring to stay put, short of glue? Do they make caps for these things? Where can I find the cheapest coils?

PurpleDragon

Jun 20, 2016
Gloucester, MA