1. Take part in the #WeAreVapor campaign

Dear Guest, 

The  #WeAreVapor campaign has just launched and needs your help. This is a massive push to get vapers and vapor businesses visible, and make Congress aware of the Cole-Bishop amendment. It is being organised by the Vapor Technology Association. 

Please take a minute of your time to take a look at the site to see how you can get involved. 

Thanks!

Dismiss Notice

OK, let's cut the battery fanboy BS!

Discussion in 'Smoktech "Max" VV devices' started by desk1%, Feb 17, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. desk1%

desk1% Senior Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

Mar 16, 2012
    Laughlin, NV
    I read a lot of conjecture on VV/VW devices, but I cannot find open source published technical documents. I'm an electrician and do not want to buy AW's based on fanboydom, I want hard technical data on the controller used. I find some threads that publish the max draw of the controller at 1 amp and others that seem to speculate that the battery needs to meet or exceed the amp rating of the controller, once again I want published technical data. Knowing how a majority of inverters, converters and rectifiers work I'm inclined to believe the 1 amp theory, but once again I'm skeptical of fanboy conjecture. As far as I know, any converter/rectifier will supply the declared voltage and cuttoff provided adequate/inadequate voltage. Am I missing something? Do ecig controllers function differently than any of the other DC devices I've installed in my electrical career?

2. zoiDman

zoiDman My -0^10 = Nothing at All ECF Veteran

Supporting member
    Apr 16, 2010
    So-Cal
    I hear what you are saying.

But what good is Technical Data about some Cell if a Buyer Can't even Know with Reasonable Certainty that what He/She is buying is Real or some Knock-Off?