Okay, help me break it down...

Status
Not open for further replies.

CronesCauldron

Mar 4, 2017
I'm new to vaping, been puffing for about a month or so. Fairly analytical in my thinking and considered the potential benefits versus possible negatives before ever starting. I'm very happy with my decision to begin vaping for all of the positives of the experience.

Here's the thing, like is expected, my friends who don't vape begin expressing concern over
'things they've read' {we all know Big Brother Tobacco is wasting no time in spreading propaganda}. I offer thanks for their concern and promise to look into it more carefully. So, as a result, I'm sort of revisiting the whole basic 'In what way does vaping affect my body?' question.

I'm working on two questions that have arisen:
1) I started with comparing a commonly accepted form of treating colds or creating a more pleasant living environment by the use of humidifiers or vaporizers. If the moisture derived from breathing in the moisture from a room vaporizer all night and hours during the day is beneficial to our bodies, how is it any different with vaping?... Still working on gathering information on this.

2) At a vape shop yesterday, I was told by the mixer that my ejuice should never contain anything other than PG, VG, flavoring, and nicotine... In other words, no water!

That got me thinking. In a room vaporizer, you fill it with water. There's a bowl at the top {or some other delivery form} for the Vicks or aroma, or you just pour the oily menthol, camphor, whatever, right into the water. The water heats up and you breath in the mist... Supposed to be good for you and is a given, right?

So what's different in vaping?