PG/VG confusion

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lilredthing

Feb 2, 2017
Hey! So I'm new to vaping and was just sold a Uwell Crown II tank with the Eleaf iStick Power... I'm super confused as to how most of this works but my main question is why the 50/50 juices that I have all choke me and burn my throat... they don't taste bad I just cough a lot.. as soon as i switched back to the 80VG juice i have its all good.. am I doing something wrong or is the 50/50 just supposed to be harsher?

Lilredthing

Feb 2, 2017
So is there any way to successfully vape any of 50/50s I have with with what I'm using? Different coils? Or will I just be dealing with the harshness? I guess this slightly veers off topic but I have a .2 coil right now, and I was experiencing burning and harsh after only a week of use even with the higher VG... I switched to the .5 that came extra and had no problems for a few weeks until i switched back to a new .2 I bought... now I'll still get the burningness out of nowhere.. I never got to try the 50/50s with the .5. sorry super new to all this and wasn't sure if there was a relation between these things

zoiDman

My -0^10 = Nothing at All*
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 16, 2010
So-Cal
Hey! So I'm new to vaping and was just sold a Uwell Crown II tank with the Eleaf iStick Power... I'm super confused as to how most of this works but my main question is why the 50/50 juices that I have all choke me and burn my throat... they don't taste bad I just cough a lot.. as soon as i switched back to the 80VG juice i have its all good.. am I doing something wrong or is the 50/50 just supposed to be harsher?

Hi Lilredthing. Welcome to the ECF.

Doesn't sound like you did Any Wrong to me.

Some people just Can't Handle a Lot of PG in their e-Liquids. I'm one of those People.

If I use e-Liquids that have More than about 30 or 35% PG, I start to get that Cough like you get when you get a Piece of Popcorn stuck in your Throat.