Please help a long-term vaper branch out -- Box mod recommendations

Status
Not open for further replies.

curiousJan

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 20, 2009
Central IL
I've been vaping for close to 6 years now. I started with a 510 setup, which didn't last long due to frequent charging. Then I moved to 808s, got tired of cartos that tasted crappy on refilling. I found clearos and eGos and was set for a few years. I recently upgraded to a Nautilus tank and got a couple of Aspire batteries to go with ... Given the current uncertainty with the FDA - deeming and intended use - I'm looking to find a replaceable battery box mod and RTA setup. The Lemo looks good, but I can't narrow the available mods into a smallish field from which to chose.

I'm used to 1000+ mAh batteries and want something that doesn't require more than 1 battery change per day. I vape sporadically all day long using about 5 ml per day (but niquid consumption isn't a huge deal because I DIY.) I don't subohm, but I can't say I won't ever want to once I get situated with building my coils. I don't know much about temp control but can see how it could be useful. Non-proprietary batteries are a must, since the point here is to avoid issue if things get yanked from the market.

I can't think of any other factors that might be important ... a little help for the mod-noob would be greatly appreciated!

Train2

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 11, 2013
CA, USA
There are a ton of options, and with Black Friday, you can probably get a decent box mod with an 18650 inside for under $50, easy. Sounds like 50 watts, and you'd be all set - even if you DO go and decide to try a 0.5 ohm coil in a subtank or something...

Here's a few, all with fans and all pretty good devices.
Evic Mini
iStick
Kangertech KBox or NeBox
Cloupor Mini
iPVD2

Most of them available to look at here or here