Problem with Smok AL85 Tank

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frenchmanfl

Jun 10, 2017
Hi everyone,

I am hoping that someone can help, because I am exasperated with this whole thing. I had been using a pen vape (modular) so not a complete noob. However, in an effort to take serious stab and quitting smoking completely, I decided to step up to more serious equipment.

I received my kit, last week and did a youtube search regarding set up. I gathered first that most buyers received their tanks pre assembled with the o-rings already set up. This was not the case for mine. So I attempted to install the o-rings and was able to determine that the smaller ring fit snug around the coil. However, despite repeated efforts to determine what I was doing wrong, the large ring, with the teeth seems too large for anything around the top area (or the bottom for that matter. It has a great deal of slack and almost looks like it was designed for a large tank. It is likely that I simply don't know what I am doing but...)

While this is an annoyance, the real problem that I am having is that when everything has been put together, with juice inputted into the tank, the unit burns perfectly well but it takes all of nothing for entire the tank to simply separate from the base resulting in the contents of the tanks pouring out. I completely appreciate that this is a somewhat delicate apparatus, so I understand that I can't expect the tank to hold when it is pushed too hard but as is it is ridiculous. It just falls apart with the slightest of touches, which is obviously unsustainable.

Attached
IMG_20170610_1116267.jpg

I would be very grateful if someone could offer some advice.

Thank you all for your help.

Reactions: JenJen101

djsvapour

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Oct 2, 2012
England and Wales
I don't know this tank, but tanks come readily assembled so something is wrong here.