Jul 13, 2015
Trying to decide what to get

Can someone match these up since I have no prior experience with either:

-Cost of coils for both
-Best ohm coils to use
-Liquid usage for each
-Vapor production on a VV eGo with 100% VG
-Taste
-Issues (leaking, flooding, bad wicking, ect.)

I'll be using a VV eGo that goes up to 4.8v and down to 3.2, so please base answers off of that

alexmot

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 19, 2015
Louisiana, USA
I prefer the Mini 2 over the Mini 3. Mostly due to the fact that I rebuild the coils and the dual coils for the 3 are somewhere between a PIA and impossible to rebuild.

I have several and use them daily (both twos and threes). I converted my threes to single coil by replacing the bottom of the tank.

I like ~ 6-8 Watts with a ~ 1.5 - 2.0 ohm coil. My juice is usually higher PG than VG.

Good luck! :)

Reactions: Grimwald

Susan~S

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 12, 2014
Mpls/St.Paul, MN
You will not be able to use 100% VG with a protank unless you thin it out with a lot of distilled water, which will mute your flavor.

Pin hole sized airflow on the tanks will not be able to wick the juice fast enough, resulting in "dry burnt hits". 50/50 PG/VG (or even higher PG) works best with this type of tank.

gandymarsh

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 11, 2014
WI, USA
Really not much difference between the two other than the dual/single coils. The dual coil will give more vapor but not a lot. It will use more juice too but not a lot. They can leak but it's usually not too bad.

I used PT3 minis with my MVP 2 for several months and liked them at the time. I still have one in the box because I moved on to a more powerful iStick and better tanks like the Aspire Nautilus mini and GS Air.

NoFumus

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 27, 2015
St. Paul, Minnesota