Provari 3 battery life indicator inaccurate???

Status
Not open for further replies.

bimmer88

Oct 9, 2013
Sacramento
Just got my Provari 3 a couple of days ago... it's working great so far and i'm loving it.. However, the battery life indicator is rather inaccurate. I'm using Sony VTC5 batteries with it. After I use it for a while, it'll show "empty". Once I unscrew the cap and screw it on again, it'll show something like 50%, 70%, or whatever the battery life actually is. I've never used a Provari before so I'm not sure if this is just something normal for Provaris. Is anyone else having the same problem???

bimmer88

Oct 9, 2013
Sacramento
I'm reasonably sure that Provape only wants you to use button tops, so maybe the connection gets a little jank with the flat top. If you have a button top, maybe try it? Otherwise, small price to pay for a great mod with a great battery.
Actually, the Provari 3 is supposed to work fine with flat top batteries

cfm78910

Sep 15, 2014
Cape Town
Just got my Provari 3 a couple of days ago... it's working great so far and i'm loving it.. However, the battery life indicator is rather inaccurate. I'm using Sony VTC5 batteries with it. After I use it for a while, it'll show "empty". Once I unscrew the cap and screw it on again, it'll show something like 50%, 70%, or whatever the battery life actually is. I've never used a Provari before so I'm not sure if this is just something normal for Provaris. Is anyone else having the same problem???

I use my Provari 3 with Efest batteries. They are 3100 mAh and the things are called IMR 18650 3.7V LI-MN. Phew. One is a flat top and the other a button top. I don't have any issues with the battery life indicator, it seems to be very accurate.

danny4x4

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 22, 2013
London