Provari 3

Discussion in 'ProVape' started by NorthWestVapour, May 4, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. NorthWestVapour

    NorthWestVapour Full Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2013
    Location:
    Washington
    This might not be news to some, but it should be for a few. Literally just got home from a really awesome vape meet in Everett here in the state of Washington, that Phil Busardo is at. Chopped it up for a second and he informed me he was at the provape manufacturer and got the pleasure of vaping the provari 3. And the new "dragon" was at the meet too. Epic stuff! Stay tuned!!!
     
  2. <KDM>

    <KDM> Senior Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2014
    Location:
    Tennessee
    You've got my attention! I'm hoping for the self building, self filling, plutonium powered model.
     
  3. Elizabeth Baldwin

    Elizabeth Baldwin Ultra Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2014
    Location:
    Lexington, Kentucky, United States
    Wow! Hmmmm. I love my Provari. I wonder what's going to be new to improve such a great device? I guess I will be buying one of those!
     
  4. MrPlink

    MrPlink Ultra Member ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2014
    Location:
    Portland, OR / San Francisco CA
    I hear the Provari 3 is going to use a DNA30 board












    ;)
     
  5. Ed_C

    Ed_C Ultra Member ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2013
    Location:
    Seligman, MO
    I'd be surprised to hear that they weren't making their own electronics anymore.
     
  6. brickfollett

    brickfollett Ultra Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Supporting member
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2013
    Location:
    Washington
    Sincerely doubt it. I wouldn't buy it if it did. Just sayin.
     
  7. beckdg

    beckdg Vaping Master Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2013
    Location:
    MD
    fixed that for ya :p

    there wouldn't be any available for 4 months at a time if it did.
     
  8. stevegmu

    stevegmu Vaping Master ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Location:
    6992 kilometers from home...
    I just hope it has a puff counter, or I'm out...

    The whole point of a ProVari is they built their device around their board and made it to be reliable, not just buy one off the shelf and put it in their tube...
    It would be like Apple computers coming with Windows operating systems...
     
  9. beckdg

    beckdg Vaping Master Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2013
    Location:
    MD
    ouch :oops:
     
  10. twizted

    twizted Super Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Location:
    Kentucky
    I hope it can charge my crapple device, jump start my car, & they go back to the original design and it vibrates.










    ;)
    I keed I keed.

    Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk
     
  11. WattWick

    WattWick Vaping Master ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2013
    Location:
    Cold Norway
    You mean... like Apple computers coming with Intel CPUs?
    Heh low blow! ;)

    Seriously, tho... Any info at all about the Provari? Should I be intrigued? OK! I really am. Details, please!
     
  12. Dusty_D

    Dusty_D ECF Moderator
    Original Guru
    Senior Moderator Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Supporting member
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    Moving to Provape..
     
  13. Dusty_D

    Dusty_D ECF Moderator
    Original Guru
    Senior Moderator Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Supporting member
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    Can anyone at Provape confirm this?!
     
  14. WillyZee

    WillyZee Vaping Master Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Location:
    Toronto
    a puff counter wood be cool ... I could see a few Provaris with a million puffs or more
     
  15. stevegmu

    stevegmu Vaping Master ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Location:
    6992 kilometers from home...
    Not so much. Apple has never made their own CPU for Macs. They have only ever used their own OS...
     
  16. brickfollett

    brickfollett Ultra Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Supporting member
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2013
    Location:
    Washington
    Haha nice. When it comes to the provari, the cost isn't an issue for me, but I would be extremely disappointed if they used a dna 30. Provape does their own thing, and there's a reason for that, which is super durability and making it worth every time

    Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
     
  17. p.opus

    p.opus Ultra Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Location:
    Coral Springs FL
    I don't believe they would make it a DNA chipset. It would not be able to distinguish itself from any other "mod" if it were simply another DNA 30 mod.
     
  18. twizted

    twizted Super Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Location:
    Kentucky
    I doubt they would even if one was close to being released.

    Pretty sure I seen a prototype provari 3 being beta tested for durability the other day by Bigfoot.

    Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk
     
  19. <KDM>

    <KDM> Senior Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2014
    Location:
    Tennessee
    If they want a real beta tester they need to send one to my wife. She drops hers anywhere from once to three times a day that I know about, not actual times. She demonstrates the true durability of Provari. The Kayfun(s) that sit on top of it, well that's a different story.
     
  20. <KDM>

    <KDM> Senior Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2014
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Twizted, like the avatar.
     
: provari
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page