Provari tank - IBTanked or Subtank Mini

Status
Not open for further replies.

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio
An IBTanked cartotank on a Provari was my "go to" combo for over two years. Very happy with that combination as the two seemed designed for each other. I've since moved up to a kayfun Lite Plus rebuildable tank atomizer, so I rarely use cartotanks anymore although I still highly recommend them.

IBTanked Pyrex Cartotanks - Review

Baditude's Cartotank Setup Guide

Why Provari?

I have no experience with a subtank mini. (Understand that the Provari will not fire a coil below 0.8 ohms. I build 1.5 ohm for my KFL+ and generally use 3.4 - 4.0 volts on the Provari.) I used 2.5 ohm Ikenvape Platinum cartomizers in the IBTanked.

Hope that helps. :)

Last edited:

Ryuukon

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 19, 2013
Wyoming, USA
I wouldn't use a Subtank on a Provari Mini for 2 reasons. First, as Baditude stated, the Provari won't fire below 0.8 ohms. A stock 0.5 ohm Subtank head won't fire on it. You can get 1.2 ohm heads, but that brings up the 2nd reason that I wouldn't use a Subtank on a Provari Mini. The Provari has a 15 watt limit. The Subtank can be fired that low, but it's not going to perform very well. Subtanks have a sweetspot of around 24 - 30 watts.

Really the Provari performs best with cartotanks or Kayfuns, as Baditude stated. There are other tanks that work well with it too, like the eXpromizer, Nautilus, Squape, etc. but ultimately any kind of sub-ohm tank like the Subtank just needs more power.

ckquatt

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 8, 2013
Milledgeville, GA
Absolutely throw an ibtanked in that sucker!! I use them everyday! Ibtanked and Provari are a match made in heaven!!

I also have a Kayfun Nano that works really well on my other Provari. (Zombie Mini) I put a 1.3 ohm coil on it and it vapes a treat and looks great too!
fbda00d9aca2280ba72a929f799dd474.jpg

Traijan

ECF Veteran
Verified Member