questions about using buck naked

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello! I'm new to using these kind of electronic cigarettes. I recently purchased a buck naked express kit, but I what do I do when I want to switch flavors? It comes with directions for cleaning the tank, but the guy at the shop where I bought it said the tank is disposable and that he just recommended vaping it dry and using a similar tobacco flavor. He also said that I should buy a reusable tank because I will have to replace mine in a month. He said the cheaper parts that they sell are interchangeable with it, but I am hesitant to use anything beside something made by the manufacturer. It also seems like the button you press when you inhale gets stuck a lot:( Thanks in advance. Oh, and he also said if I clean it with water like it says to, I will never get the water out. I am so confused as to what to do, and I don't want to mess anything up.

devauto

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 13, 2013
NoVA
Hi staregirl00 ...

Sounds like the guy actually gave you some good advice. I would also suggest getting a different tank with replaceable coils, they are DEF cheaper in the long run. You shouldn't need to worry about sticking to the same "brand", unless the buck naked is proprietary (I don't know anything about that brand myself). In fact, some of the best stuff out there is made by other brands.

If the button is sticking, then I would take it back and try to exchange it for another one. Buttons should NEVER stick. I would also advise picking up a second one as a backup (if you can afford it). As a general rule, you should always have at least 1 spare of everything, so that when something goes wrong, and it inevitably will, you are covered.

As always, YMMV!

HTH

devauto

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 13, 2013
NoVA