rdta box ijoy 200w

Status
Not open for further replies.

curlz1987

Apr 23, 2017
hi im new to the whole self modding. i bought the ijoy rdta 200w/225w cheap off someone. he couldn't be bothered with building his own coils. im using the imc-7 deck twin coils. the ones that came with the mod. not been used before. anyway i screwed them into the deck made 2 wicks seems to be working ok. not sure what metal they are. i was geusing ss. so that's what iv set it 2. it shows on screen .35 ohms. iv set the temp at 200 and wattage at 40w. it does crackle and spit a bit but i think thats down to me using 50/50 liquid bit thin. the batteries im using are beeway 18650s 2600mAh. x 2 i dont know if these are good for vaping or not they seem to be ok. not getting warm at all. they are not flat top but fit in ok. so ive bought some kanthal a1 26ga wire and some cotton. my question is how tight do you make the coils and how many wraps do you do. what do you wrap the coils around. once ive made the coils and set it up do i just go with what ohms the mod is telling me its running at? what temp should i run at and wattage. any help appreciated thanks

Reactions: Boompumper

Txaggiesaunt

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 16, 2013
Texas
I would research more, watch some YouTube videos on coil building. Maybe hit up a local Vape Shop, meet some people that hang out there and you can find someone to show you how to build. Building your own is fantastic, but you should really not just jump right into it. There are so many different builds it's hard to tell you how many wraps and so on. Good luck and VAPE ON

BrotherBob

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Dec 24, 2014
Sunnyvale,CA,USA