Removing sugar but not flavor...... suggestions?!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris Hendricks

May 17, 2017
I am pretty new to this but am learning. I would like to make e-liquid using candy but don't know how to remove the sugar without removing flavor. I have tried the sugar rock candy method using a string to grow cristals on it but that was a fail. Does anyone have any suggestions on how to remove the sugar from candy without removing the flavor? I was thinking of filtering it out but I don't know of a filter that would work without removing the flavor.

Chris Hendricks

May 17, 2017
I would like to cut the cost of buying e-liquid by making them instead and that would include making flavors as well. I'm looking at working on getting a juice master license and want to do this sort of thing as well and not rely on premade flavors. Pulse I have a huge stash of candy and would like to use it for something other than eating it but I don't want the sugar to gum up my coils.

retired1

Administrator
Admin
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 5, 2013
Texas
In a nutshell? Perhaps. But the cost of extracting natural flavors from candy does nothing more than reinvent the wheel. Flavorings are cheap.

And if someone is telling you there's a Juice Master License, they also have a nice bridge in Brooklyn for sale.

DaveP

PV Master & Musician
ECF Veteran
May 22, 2010
Central GA
Try the available flavorings before you spend a lot of time using natural ingredients. After all, the candy makers use the same flavorings that are used in flavoring ejuices. We all started with Lorann's cake and candy flavorings at the outset to flavor DIY juices.

DaveP

PV Master & Musician
ECF Veteran
May 22, 2010
Central GA
So my friend claiming to have a juice master license is probably lying to me?!

Google doesn't know about it in relation to DIY ejuice. It did reveal your post in this thread, though.