Safety

Status
Not open for further replies.

HemiHonda

ECF Veteran
Jun 22, 2015
Arizona
I have a question for the veterans. I've been vaping for 6 months. I use an eGo One Mega. I don't build my own coils, I use Joyetech clr 1 ohm heads and toss them, I don't rebuild them. I prefer the flavor over their cl heads. I only use the equipment that came with my ego one. I know this question has probably been asked... How safe are these lithium batteries? I've never had any issues, but rarely, you do hear about lithium batteries exploding. ..thermal runaway. Like I said, I haven't done any mods and I just use their equipment. I also know their batteries have built in circuitry protection. I pretty much know the answer to this. Just peace of mind from the Vets. Thanks for your time.

Kent C

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 12, 2009
NW Ohio US
To put this into perspective:

"Each year, about 4.5 million Americans visit their doctor’s office or the emergency room because of adverse prescription drug side effects. A startling 2 million other patients who are already hospitalized suffer the ill effects of prescription medications annually, and this when they should be under the watchful eye of medical professionals.

All kinds of medications, from those that are considered “all natural” to those that are chemically produced in a laboratory, carry some sort of aftereffect. Even though prescription drugs are supposed to undergo stringent testing and clinical trials, federal drug regulators allow a level of side effects. In addition, most side effects vary from person to person, depending on the dosage, the patient’s disease, age, weight, gender, ethnicity and overall health."

http://www.drugwatch.com/side-effects/