Searching for lost throat hit

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ted G

Apr 11, 2012
Athens, Greece
Hello to all forum members.... I have been vaping for almost 6 years now but I have never considered vaping as a full-time hobby. Thus I usually lurk around forums when searching for opinions and soultions to the problems I have....I even had forgotten I was registered in this forum up untill now when I tried to re-register. lol.
Now that the intro is over...I'll get to my issue - question, please bare with me.

I had been vaping all these years with a rebuildable tank system which was like the old cartomizers (remember those? lol). A super tiny coil had to be placed together with silica wick inside a ceramic and all that construction inside a "tube" which would then fit in a tank of liquid
(diver v2 by Atmistique for those wanting to know). Its coils demanded non-resistance and resistance wires, was bothersome to set up, and I could only use silica wick - that was the nature of the thing. My coils usually ended up around 1.5 - 1.7 ohms and the vapor production was ok-ish but I really enjoyed the throat hit. Im was using 6mg/ml nicotine juices with 75% PG - 25 % VG. I am a strictly MTL vaper and I dont care about clouds as much as I care about throat hit with the lowest nicotine possible.

When organic cotton came, I knew at some point I'd want to "ditch" my old atomizer and the slica wicks, I dunno I just feel cotton is more suitable as material and less risky as far as what we inhale goes - plus the silica wick could never achieve the wicking properties of cotton.