Shortness of breath and tightness in chest after vaping

Status
Not open for further replies.

Zeon

Aug 2, 2015
Hi all,

So I've been vaping for around 2 years now and have had no health issues with it at all. However, as of two days ago, every time I vape I get shortness of breath and a very unpleasant feeling of tightness in my chest. I also get very light headed (completely different to the feeling of a nicotine buzz; I feel as if I am about to faint). These sypmtoms last for about 5 hours after I use my vaporizer (I've recorded the time using my phone), thus, I ruled anxiety out. Also, I am no stranger to panic attacks and this feels completely different. I am using the Aspire Odyssey kit (consisting of the Pegassus box mod and Triton atomizer) at 25-30W and 6mg mixed PG and VG juice. Might I add that I have not recently changed juices.

P.S: I have asthma, but at no point over the span of two years did vaping interfere with it.

Thanks in advance for any help!

Rkb56

Oct 7, 2015
Hi all,

So I've been vaping for around 2 years now and have had no health issues with it at all. However, as of two days ago, every time I vape I get shortness of breath and a very unpleasant feeling of tightness in my chest. I also get very light headed (completely different to the feeling of a nicotine buzz; I feel as if I am about to faint). These sypmtoms last for about 5 hours after I use my vaporizer (I've recorded the time using my phone), thus, I ruled anxiety out. Also, I am no stranger to panic attacks and this feels completely different. I am using the Aspire Odyssey kit (consisting of the Pegassus box mod and Triton atomizer) at 25-30W and 6mg mixed PG and VG juice. Might I add that I have not recently changed juices.

P.S: I have asthma, but at no point over the span of two years did vaping interfere with it.

Thanks in advance for any help!