Silica wicks, cotton wicks, or tanks?!

Discussion in 'New Members Forum' started by Jaysin, Jan 1, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. Jaysin

Jaysin Senior Member ECF Veteran

I am still a noob but have been doing a lot of reading..... I have recently upgraded to a few ego-c twist bats with a couple mini vivi nova clearos. I am very happy with them and excited to order many new flavors.

However!

Everyone has me freaked out about silica wicks! Now I have a couple questions. Rebuilding my nova heads seems easy enough but am I just being paranoid? If I go the cotton yarn route do you use 2 pieces or just 1? If I just go to a tank system does it eliminate this concern? Is it truly known that cotton is safe??

2. speakerpunk

speakerpunk Full Member Verified Member

i'm askeered of rebuilding. replacing is as technical as I get right now...

3. Jaysin

Can't get cotton replacements as far as I can tell.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2

4. Thrasher

Thrasher ECF Guru Verified Member ECF Veteran

just being paranoid..........
    while there seems to be a potential risk no conclusive evidence has been presented and if it was the problem some make it out to be there would be more reports of problems.
    most do it to avoid the potential risk in case it is real not from well known fact.

you can when you rebuilt them yourself

5. Jaysin

I read a post somewhere that talked about the FDA and all that are against ecigs doing and saying everything they can to show that vaping is unsafe but none of these opponents have said one word about silica wicks. Seems to me if they are so unsafe it would be their leading argument. Right?

Also, tanks eliminate this entirely, correct? I just really like the clearo system. Easy and tastes good.

6. Jaysin

More opinions?

7. ClippinWings

ClippinWings Ultra Member Verified Member ECF Veteran