Snus Reviews- Feel Free to add your own...

Status
Not open for further replies.

The Rebel

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 15, 2010
Grand Rapids, Michigan
I figured I'd start a review thread for snus. I'm pretty new to snusing and would have loved to read some first hand reviews before ordering online. I've noticed that quite a few other newbies beside me have started posting here, so maybe they can enjoy this as well. Like the title says, feel free to add your own thoughts on taste and such. Remember, YMMV as each of us have different tastes and opinions. :)

This was my latest order from Northerner. I wanted to order a few different ones to get a taste of what's out there. Most of these are tobacco heavy when it comes to flavor. They are all regular portions as well. I haven't ventured into the extra strong just yet. If you've tried any of these and have a different opinion, please add it. Variety is the spice of life. :p

1. Göteborgs Rapé No2- It's a white portion which I tend to steer clear of but this one was very good. Great berry flavor with tobacco undertones. Flavor started as soon as I popped it under my lip. Top of my list for now.

2. Röda Lacket- Another white portion, I may have to change my tune on whites. Great tobacco flavor. I loved how the flavor lasted from the time I popped it in to the time I took it out. Excellent snus.

3.Offroad Original- Very nice tobacco flavor with great citrus undertones. I could see this becoming an everydayer to replace my General original.

4. Ettan- Not to under rate this snus, but the others just blew me away so much that this was the first open spot I had for Ettan. This is a clear after meal snus. Hearty, almost meaty tobacco taste with just a hint of chocolate in the background. Goes great with a good pint of lager or heavier beer.