Somebody help me decide. Pretty please. :-)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bill54

ECF Veteran
Nov 13, 2010
Florida USA
Good afternoon everyone.

I've been using ecigs for MANY years now. Started off with a Joye 510 and have had several since then. I'm currently using a Wismec D30. Overall, it's a decent kit. However, the stupid thing leaks like crazy!! It's leaked since day 1. I've tried all sorts of things to correct the problem, but it never works. I'm fed up with it, and looking to upgrade. I usually keep my current kit on 40w. I wouldn't mind having a little more vapor production. Do any of you have any suggestions as to what would be a good replacement? I just recently stumbled across the SMOK Alien Baby and it seems like it would meet my needs. However, there are a couple of things that concern me.
1) Are parts readily available for this, or am I tied to one site?
2) It refers to this as a "mod" I'm not sure exactly what that means?
3) It says that it DOES NOT include a battery. If I buy the recommended battery that's listed on the site, is that all that's needed? Easy installation?
4) It says that several different coils are available. How the heck do I know which type I would need?

If you guys have any other suggestions, please let me know. Thanks!

Reactions: Kprthevapr

Cf11

ECF Veteran
Apr 22, 2017
The SMOK alien baby is a really good device and also my current device.
I can vouch for it and say that it's the best I've had till date(just been vaping for around 2 months)
To answer your questions
1. They're easily available on a lot of sites depending on your current location, but checkout Fasttech.com it's one of the biggest websites with vaping gear available.
2. The mod refers to the base part of the whole thing. The part you put your battery in is called the mod.
The part that goes on top of it is called an atomizer.